LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Christmas Eve

Son #1 and his family have deserted our windy shores to go skiing in Switzerland but managed to organise a delivery of these flowers to me for Christmas. Who knows if they did this in Elgin before they left or from their Swiss Chalet. These days with internet shopping the whole world is just a tap away on the computer. From their last message it seems to have been just as stormy in Switzerland.

It’s been a bag of mixed weather this Christmas Eve- one minute it’s sunny and the next minute a shower of rain sweeps through on a hefty breeze. However it does feel quite mild although in a concession to the afternoon visit of blipper Magpie I have turned on the central heating but warned her she still may have to wear a fleece. Lately I have taken to only turning on the heating when it’s really cold outside. I warm the man cave with a convector heater.

Magpie blew in, literally,  and we had a lovely 2 hours discussing family news. She is a cousin once removed and so we have a lot of common relations. I have now acquired the distinction of being the most venerable one still standing. I can’t say that fills me with much delight!


I hope you all have a very Happy Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.