Beinghere

By Beinghere

My New Mug

All the way from Canada. My friend Marvin visited his home in Canada to see his mum for a couple of weeks and brought me back this lovely mug. He wanted to surprise his mum who had no idea he was coming home. When he got there she had left to stay with his dad on their farm in Nicaragua! Such bad timing, but thankfully they keep in touch with video calling.
Suzy and the girls arrived this morning to exchange presents, so a morning of excitement. Poor Hannah, however, is full of the cold and feeling miserable. Maggie’s eyes were a bit heavy so looks like she’s coming down with it too. Such a shame at Christmas.
When they left Geordie and I went along to visit Janice and Marvin. Had a cuppa, exchanged presents and had a good chat. Geordie got a lovely present from Marvin - Extra. It looks just like a box of biscuits for humans!
Home again to watch one of my favourite films, Benny and Joon. While I was enjoying that, Don texted to say look out your window, and there was the most beautiful nacreous clouds - again. He sent me a photo, then eldest son sent a photo from Aberdeenshire. Both in Extras..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.