Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Christmas Eve

I'd like to wish everyone here on blip a very very happy and joyful Christmas! 

For us December has been slightly disastrous: the washing machine has blown up, the gas fire too with a huge bang the other day cannot be trusted, we both have had Covid and are still feeling poorly (it seems to come in waves) missing out on the majority of things Christmasy. My mum who was coming down here now has had to be told she cannot as my daughter whom we only saw two days ago tested positive today so it could be dodgy. I just cannot risk mum getting ill. Better safe than sorry but that doesn't make me feel any better about her at all. However things could be so much worse and we have so very much to be thankful for and things will work out in the end!

I am still ploughing on with tomorrow with the view that if we are all either ill or immune then it won't matter. The table is set as you can see and I'm going for it big time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.