Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Mixed Emotions

A bit of an emotional afternoon today.
Greg and Gabby came over for a few hours and wanted us to open presents as we are not with them tomorrow.
Callum got to open the actual Christmas gift. Two afternoon tea vouchers - one for The Tempus, Charlton Hall Estate and one for Lumley Castle in County Durham.
Very excited to be able to investigate new areas of the country and as Greg knows, anything that gets me out and about and is blip-worthy is a great present.

I got to open the good-bye card, the retirement instruction book and a beautiful crystal for my new study desk.

It was difficult to read the sentiments on the card and I will have to look again when I feel more up to it. I have such mixed emotions at the moment. Very excited and very anxious. Very sad to be leaving friends and family yet at the same time can’t wait to get there and start a new chapter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.