Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Not quite Narnia

Windy and threatening rain ... again. 
We went up  to Abbey House for a walk round the woods. The photo shows one of the old lampposts that reminds me of the one in The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe. It used to be at the edge of the trees and  looked much more like it could be in  Narnia  but it was moved to light up the carpark extension

After a nice long leisurely walk we called in 'baby Tesco ' for basics.  Bread and milk. I also wanted some beef sausages. They had several rows of a variety of sausages.. but all versions were pork based.  Just as well I still have a few in  the freezer.

Back home and Fletch had his pre Christmas bath. I then 'did  my roots. We are now ready for Christmas. 
It will be quiet, just the 3 of us,  but that will be fine

Thank you to all of you for your stars, comments and hearts over this past year. 

I hope , whatever you have planned over this next week , it is a happy time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.