pandieb

By pandieb

Tradition

By lunchtime I'd been for a run, cooked a turkey (not a whole one) dinner to take to the MiL in the morning, peeled spuds, shredded sprouts, prepped carrots, buttered another (a whole one this time, see the extra for the 'before' shot) turkey, made stuffing balls and cooked and mashed swede.

Then I had a bit of a sit down, before starting to set the table (which also included moving all the accumulated wrapping detritus). 

We went to our local pub for a few drinks early evening, bumping into some neighbours while we were there before what is becoming a traditional Christmas Eve kebab. It was a bit early this year as I think I'm going down with a bug and am feeling a bit grotty. Hopefully I'm just tired.

Happy festivities to all those out there in blipland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.