Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Merry Christmas to you all Blippers!

Just returned home from Christmas mass in the Catholic church nearby and now I do wish you all a Merry and Christmas and Peace! 

Priest William Bakker gave us a touching and warm service for Christmas 2023 and reminded us of all who live in the many warzones of the present. He also informed us that it's 800 years now since St. Franciscus of Assissi realized (in 1223) the first live Christmas stall in his church and ever since we build up a Christmas stall the world all over.

During daytime I've been editing many photo's of my stay in Greece lately and not having blipped anything today, I add this one, a Selfie, made by my hiking son, when travelling with me in the first week of my stay; it's made in Olympia and because it was hot I did wear my scarf like a protection from the sun.... I had to pose for my son, what I'm not used to :-) 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.