H22

By H22

Place: St Pete Beach, FL 65/73
Main activity: Sun - Christmas Eve
Notes: Awake early and then slept till ~730a. Up and walked CiCi, unpacked Bette's fake tree, made my coffee, fixed main tv remote, took a shower. Headed out 10a, had to stop at Dolphin Village Publix for dinner rolls and AA batteries (since I took them out of my remote to fix hers). On to the gallery then hanging out w/ Ellen and Jana until noon and then we piled into Ellen's truck and went to Jana's old house to get her art projects and tools. Back then and we realized one of the toilet lines was clogged, probably from pebble when they fixed the water main that broke last weekend. I rode w/ Ellen to Nancy's (both in pic) arrived there around 145p, helped prepare and plate all the appetizers. Nancy's friend Lisa came and later Jana and Kathy, was a fun afternoon/eve, did white elephant gifts, Nancy got most and Jana brought a couple, ate lots of food, did funny filters on the iPad. Kathy knocked the basketball-sized tennis ball (one of the gifts) into a burning candle and threw wax on the wall and curtain. Later, Ellen was pouring cucumber water and the top of the pitcher came off and knocked her cup over, water all over and Lisa's phone in it (we think it's fine). We did laugh a lot, I just kept getting more and more stuffed up, some sneezing and nose running. We headed out a little before 6p, my car was at the gallery and then I returned to Pass-A-Grille. Forgot the butternut squash Nancy picked up for me (she forgot it too and sent me a pic on my way back). Lots of connectedness and laughs and adventures tho the out-of-sorts feeling set in pretty quickly again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.