Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Paper weight bubbles.

Sitting in front of the PC screen on my desk I have a small collection of paper weights made in the Ulverston, glass factory, (Company name I cannot reveal) No advertising allowed!, which produce lovely high quality glassware which is known throughout the UK and abroad. When you enter the factory shop you can also watch the glass products being blown and shaped to whatever they are making. It is intriguing to watch. The factory shop also has seconds of which are sold at lower prices, but to look at them, one would think they are perfect.
Although there is not any colour in the picture, I find the shapes and bubbles within the 'weight' are interesting. I took several pictures, and this is the best one out of the bunch.
It was a challenge to get the lighting right to get the best out of the picture.


Please enjoy.


PS. This well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.