Birgit

By Birgit

Picture of me

It always takes an awful lot of time for Bert to take a photo spontaneously. I really tried not to show my impatieneness. There were no opportunities for me to take my own blip of today so this it will be.

The southwest wind today comes more from the south than from the west and south is precisely the direction we had to cycle to to get home. Wind force 5 was too much for Bert. He had to turn on his electric assistance. Wind force 5 and a downpour when we cycled over the dike along the Maas river. I had no choice but to continue at a faster pedaling pace. I can't say I enjoy it, but I certainly feel very powerful. When I got home it turned out that my handlebar bag was too weak for so much wind and especially so much rain. Everything I had in it was soaking wet.

We were too busy changing from wet to dry clothes as quickly as possible, heating up high and heating soup to look back with a satisfied feeling. Too bad, for it is a nice route and because of the wind and rain we hardly paid attention to the surroundings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.