Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

East & West

Sunday 24th December 2023        (backblip)

Have also backblipped Saturday's Lovely lady ..... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

It was blowing a hoolie this afternoon .... in fact it had been all day!

We decided to go for a walk anyway ..... good thing Hubby was there as there was times when the wind gusted & almost blew me off my feet!

With gusts of up to 60/70mph it was an extremely bracing walk!

Not many birds about & any there were flew past us at a rate of knots blown by the wind!

Over the river bank I noticed the moon was out so took a photo .... then turned & took the sinking sun to the west.

Nothing else was staying still! Hubby had to hold onto me while I took these as I was being buffeted about!

Shortly after we reached home we were treated to another sight of the nacreous clouds so I had to add them too :-)

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas ... stay safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.