LIFE!!!

By greengirl

beach buddy

Jess and I had a nice walk on the beach. I had intended to walk from Carsethorn but all the parking spaces were taken because the very popular pub was open and serving lunches. So I carried on up the road to Southerness, which was quiet as can be (in contrast to its summer busyness) and we walked in a westerly direction towards Mersehead. This was into the teeth of the wind, which was pretty fierce, but so was the joy I felt once the cobwebs had been well and truly blown away. We saw a couple of people on horseback, galloping up and down the beach (see extra) which must have felt so invigorating.

I went to pick up Joe on my way home and brought him back here. I've cooked another batch of mince pies and some bread, and we have vegetables roasting in the oven, which will be served with butter beans and a harissa sauce. No animals have been harmed in the name of Christmas :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.