Arachne

By Arachne

The only decoration

Until my neighbour told me that one of the three fireplace surrounds in her garden was mine I had no idea that the builders had even found one behind my plasterboard. I should have claimed it before it got this rusty but (even though one of my chimneys has been blocked and the other has been demolished) I finally brought it in from the rain about a fortnight ago because I love the pineapple - you'll probably have to look large to see it - just to the left of centre. So this leans uselessly against the wall inside the back door.

In a very half-hearted attempt at Christmas decorations on Saturday I got the box labelled 'lights' down from the attic. One string didn't work and I very quickly realised I had nowhere to attach this string. So we put it in the fireplace. I did try to create flames out of red and yellow plastic folders but they looked exactly like red and yellow plastic folders in front of fairy lights...

I hope you've had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.