Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Pianist?

What a day. Well, to start off, Merry Christmas to you all! I hope you've had a lovely, restful, relaxing day, indifferent to whether or not you actually celebrated it today.

This morning, Little Man was up marginally later than he has been over the last few days. We went down for breakfast and coffee (for me). We hung out and had some friends round for coffee and Christmas cake. Just before they left we tried to get my boy down for his sleep. It didn't work (we tried twice).

Then at 3 pm, we went round to some friends from church. They had a lovely gathering at their home for a couple of people. Little Man came with me, and had a lovely time investigating the house. Thankfully the piano was switched off, but Little Man still had fun sitting in front of it and thinking he was making music.

Caleb kindly came to get Little Man for me, as he was getting tired and cranky. It gave him the chance for an early night and time with his grandparents, whilst it gave me the chance to spend time with new friends.

The suit that Little Man is wearing is another of the gifts from my younger sister, Hannah. She bought Little Man the outfit he wore last year and this one is what she gave us when we saw her last weekend. I can feel a tradition slowly forming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.