Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 25!

The final window of this year's advent calendar is another soggy one which seems to have been a recurring theme!

Up and out on two wheels, in the torrential rain, before 7am to meet Matthew for 40 miles of climbing, splishing, sploshing and splashing. It was really lovely and as I said to him, I never thought I'd meet anybody on Christmas Day. I'd always imagined I'd have Christmas with Mum and Dad for eternity, until becoming a solo spinster!!

An afternoon with Mum and Dad opening gifts and playing Crimbo Bingo which was a giggle. I think I should definitely consider side career in bingo calling.

I'm just back from a festive road trip with Mum to look at some of the light displays. I had a trail board and can confirm the reindeer were the most sighted items.

All in all, a jolly good way to spend a Monday. :-)

My final quote comes from one of my favourites...Charlie Mackesy. It's one I hope you can take with you into 2024.

"Always remember you matter, you're important, and you are loved and you bring to this world things no one else can."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.