Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Drooling

A day of cleaning, changing beds and getting organised for tomorrow. A nice walk in the country park before lunch before I did more cleaning and Mr PHL headed into town to pick up Katy. Luckily Miss PHL called en route home to ask if I needed anything from the shops as despite shopping yesterday I’d run out of baking powder (not a biggie but I need some forthe chocolate cake I'm planning for pudding tomorrow).

A relaxing afternoon catching up with K’s news before I tried a GF focaccia bread recipe. It turned out really well with balsamic onions on the top and tasty really nice.

We enjoyed a selection of party food for tea whilst watching Miracle on 34th street, followed by Love Actually.

Made it to bed just before midnight so we could be asleep before Santa Paws arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.