River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Christmas Day

Got up just after 7, Merlin the cockerel had been crowing around 5am but I had to wait until 8am for the dawn in order to be able to see if anything was wrong and everything looked ok :-)

It was dry early morning so I took a chance on letting the hens loose into their garden, they had a couple of hours of freedom before very heavy rain arrived - they even went back to their sheltered run which made it easy to close them up next to their coop. MrD helped me because the gate was too heavy for me.

Cooked our Christmas dinner, local beef for MrD and Salmon en Croute for me (from Lidl !) - sprouts and roasted root vegetables … and lots of gravy for MrD :-)

Today’s beautiful Christmas decoration was a gift from Jo, it’s made from a slice of tree branch and decorated with tiny pieces of sea glass - I love it! :-)) xx 

Watched “Pirates of the Caribbean Salazar’s Revenge” on iPlayer, wouldn’t be Christmas without one of our favourite films!

Love and hugs to all my family XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.