cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

The Goddaughter

We went to the Godsons early this morning to watch him and his sister open their gifts and have breakfast with them and their sister and folks. Very nice way to start the day. After that we went to pick up our mother so she could have brunch with my Goddaughter and her family. She is a great cook and party planner. Her home is beautiful and we had a wonderful meal and enjoyed them opening their gifts. My mother opened hers there as well. We went back home and took Sugar for a walk and visited with her for a while before we headed out to our nieces home for a delicious Christmas dinner. And that my friends is why most people gain one to one and a half pounds over the holidays. Blessed we are to have such loving family to spend the Holidays with.
I'm sorry to say Grammy was at home with COVID. I sure hope she feels better soon. 
Merry Christmas!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.