dreaming

By dreaming

A happy Christmas

Lex and Manda in front of the Christmas tree is my blip for today.  The twins had received a great number of presents but their favorites were all the vehicles and the auto repair shop (Extra.)  The second Extra is Max in a pensive mood.

The highlight of the day for me was being able to have the boys on my lap while we read three books.  I had to stop at that point because holding the book had aggravated the pain in my left hand.  I love reading with them and holding conversations with them about what we're reading.  There were snacks left over from the Christmas party Manda and Andrew gave on Friday night (including some luscious macarons) and a chicken dinner.  But then the boys' tiredness began to assert itself and we had some mini-meltdowns and it was time to go home.  We'll be having our family dinner on Monday next week, due to New Year's Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.