Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Bloody Stagecoach

Another nightmare this morning. It's easier for me to walk up to th ebridge and get the Stagecoach X50 into work as th ebus stop is five minutes walk from my house and it takes me practically to the front door of my work. The bus is timetabled to arrive at the tolls at five past eight and it gets me to my work for twentyfive to nine. Unfortunately the arrival time just seems to be a guestimate as some days it arrives at a minute to eight and others it's late.

This morning it was late which meant hanging about until ten past just in case then having to run back down the hill to catch the normal Queensferry bus which results in me getting to work just afyer nine. I would have just waited but very occasionally the bus just doesn't come at all. If it was vaguely reliable it would be a great bus, unfortunately it isn't an I think I'm going to have to give up on it and spend extra cash getting an earlier bus which doesn't go direct to my work.

I wouldn't mind so much if it was coming from St Andrews or Somewhere but it only comes from Inverkeithing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.