helenann

By helenann

Christmas Day

It has been a lovely day. I went to collect my mother, Doris, from her care home at 11am. as we had arranged, and found her  in a very good mood.  Apparently, she had appeared at reception soon  after 9am all ready to go, and had gently been persuaded to remove her coat, and to return to her room or join other residents  in the  lounge!
Before lunch we spoke by phone to each  of my sisters(In Australia and Cornwall) and to my mother's  poorly sister. 
We all thoroughly enjoyed  lunch which Martin and I had prepared,  (see blip photo)and Doris ate very heartily. 
Doris  was happy for me to return her to the care home about 5.30pm. Once back, she  engaged me in sensible  conversation for about an hour, which was a nice surprise and most enjoyable.  

Thank you fellow blippers for your kind greetings and best wishes. I hope you have had  peaceful and enjoyable Christmas festivities, too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.