Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Last Christmas when I came to spend a week+ with my mum I forgot to bring my embroidery glasses and so this progressed by not a single stitch. I made sure not to make the same mistake again this year.
Last year we made up for my inability to embroider by binge-watching the entire 23 episode extravaganza of His Dark Materials. There is no such tempting TV scheduled for this year.
Most of my family enjoy Wordle and all its various spin-offs. Not me. I enjoy putting words together in a pleasing order as a means of communication, but have no interest at all in working out which five letters in what order make the word the puzzle-creator intended. I'd far rather see how many different awkward-shaped objects I can fit into a packing box.
So I was completely blown away when The Guardian led me to find these – puzzles that bring me joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.