isbi

By isbi

Boxing Day

We have had the loveliest day. Far too many photos to choose from so seeing I have lots of extras left I'll indulge myself, if only for my own benefit.
I chose the main of Adelaide for the thumbnail. She and Hugh went yabbying (crayfish). They didn't get a big haul but just enough to be worth eating. I love seeing kids engaged in such wholesome, old fashioned pursuits.

In extras:
1. Trying out the new inflatable water park we got them for Christmas. We had one which lasted many years so figure there is enough grandparent time left to warrant a replacement.
2. The yabby expedition.
3. Backyard cricket.
4. and 5. The twins at the creek.
6. All our 7 grandchildren eyeing off the pavlova.

To finish off Julia and Bec produced a lovely meal of fillet of beef and turkey roll which we ate outside with candles! I contributed pavlova and cheesecake, but they are easy. Then Essy serenaded us on the violin as a fullish moon rose over Megalong Head. 
Sounds too good to be true doesn't it, but it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.