MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Boxing Day

I woke in the night with cramp so had to get out of bed and do a crazy sort of dance at the bedside to get rid of it. No idea what the time was but it was still dark. I woke again in daylight and I was soaking in sweat but I got up and felt well.
It was a lovely sky this morning so I put the wash on (mainly towels). 
Not long before the wash finished it started to do do something which looked like snow but it was surely too warm for snow so I'm guessing it was extremely fine rain. I did a little video and it looks like falling litter - weird. It wet the patio a little then cleared up so the washing was pegged out but later on it rained on it so it was a bit pointless! Terry brought it in.
Although I got up feeling well and felt okay while pegging out the washing a couple of hours after getting up I felt ill again and had to have a nap on the settee before lunch! What is this bug that comes in waves?
I'd been hoping to go for a bit of a walk today but not up to it - so another day of stagnating in the house!
I was on a roll with the crossword (see extra) which I started over my morning coffee and almost finished it in a short time but having left off to do things I haven't been back to it yet and Terry hasn't been in the mood. It's an old one and we never send off to try to win anything - just enjoy doing them.
I had a lovely turkey salad for lunch and we're making turkey soup for tea.
We don't do the Boxing Day sales - in fact we don't do sales at all. In the past, when we thought we might be missing something if we didn't go to sales, we have always been disappointed with what was on "offer" so we've not been for a long time. 
Hoping for a walk tomorrow but I won't hold my breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.