Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Boxing Day walk

Thankfully it was sunny and bright today for our traditional Boxing Day walk. You wouldn't think it is cold by looking at Tommy in a T shirt and shorts, but he says he gets too hot. Adam in shorts and a beanie makes perfect sense not. Adam is training for the Rome marathon and so he was wearing shorts as was doing a run later. The obligatory Boxing Day photo took place in the exact location as last year!

After the walk it was coffees at home with some panettone. I had a long list of chores to get through today - change and wash the bedding, pack for our trip to Switzerland tomorrow, take down the Christmas tree (and clean up the mess of the dropped needles as you take the tree outside), make food for our car journey tomorrow, a few loads of laundry and ironing....it has been very busy. I also video-called my sister and family in SA as we never had a chance to do so yesterday. Thankfully lunch was leftovers plus some other bits and pieces, and supper will be a take way for the boys - Gavin and I will abstain after three days of excessive eating!

Gavin and I have a horribly early start tomorrow morning, we plan to get up at 4am for the car journey. The boys are flying so will leave a little later to get to the airport. I have been sleeping so badly of late, waking at 4.30am every morning so it won't be much different from that for me. Tomorrow will be a very long day...

And I know that Christmas is now over, but I really liked this and thought I would share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.