YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Christmas Day

Went to the morning service at church, and it was nice to see the place full.  Mid-afternoon my son and I went up to the next village to my daughter's -16 of us for the Christmas meal. The new house still has some areas to finish, such as the drive and a big balcony over the garage, but is very nice and also eco friendly. Not sure I would want to maintain so much cedar wood on the outside, but their choice. Sneaked off into the old mill later to see my grandson's apartment.  Originally he had the lower floor.  The business upstairs has now moved next door, so F has now turned his former bedroom into a dining room and has a big bedroom, bathroom and office space upstairs. I could happily live there myself!  Back to the house and a mad raucous game of  "Articulate" - never knew how competitive some people could be! Funnier still to watch things pan out when you are the only one not drinking!  After nearly 10 hours we decided that it was probably time to leave.  Glad I had taken the car and didn't have to rely on taxis as the others had a 40 minute wait for a free cab.  A good day and a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.