Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Wells next the Sea

Boxing Day today, so a day for the traditional walk.  The weather was lovely (which is more than we can say for the forecast for the next few days) so we headed off to Wells to walk from the town out to the beach and back.  It was as busy as we've seen it but the beach is so big it didn't feel as though it was crowded.  There was a small family of seals up on the beach relaxing, and the usual children and dogs thoroughly enjoying themselves.

My picture was taken across the East Fleet while the tide was out; I've blipped the view before but I always like it.  I've added an extra of the tide monitoring station on the quayside; the anchor on the side always looks like a smily face to me.  Unfortunately, the number of people around meant I couldn't get a clear shot without waiting a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.