Marionb

By Marionb

Heat and Serve....

OK, so it not was not a very traditional Christmas Day..You know, the family gathered round, a turkey roasting in the oven, the great opening of gifts...Nope. 

No family...My brother tested positive for Covid on Saturday   - and my sister? Still recuperating from her round of Covid....They were to be here with me as of Dec. 23  ...so no, no family...just me....

Turkey roasting? Nope..just heating in the oven at 350 for 50 minutes......the 4-course Christmas Dinner I had ordered from a local caterer to be shared with my brother and sister was delicious..I ate as much of it as I could..but will still be eating the rest of it over the next 3 days or so...

There was an opening of gifts though  - I do change gifts with two friends who live far away and with my two neighbours..so that was fun..and of course, I delivered a Get Well gift to Noreen who is still sick with the flu and had to cancel her Christmas dinner party...Her delight made my day...

Oh yes, and then the movie I had hoped to go see on Boxing Day or shortly thereafter with my friend Sandy? Nope..She too has just tested positive for  Covid...Geez...

Methinks it might be best to just hibernate over the holidays - It seems that all it takes to get sick with Covid, the flu or RSV is to step outdoors! Hmmm...The hermit in me ( it's a family trait) may turn out to be an asset over this  holiday season ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.