Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Boxing Day 2023

OMG! We've had such a busy day. Well, my human has. I've been snoozing for most of it. I had to get up early and go for my walk down on the beach wearing my illuminating collar. Isn't it strange that when Ann photographs me wearing my illuminating collar, it never looks like its dark. Why is that? She made me go out at 7.20am!

Ann went to work in the Pool Club 10-3. She was rota-ed to do the food today. (Even when Ann worked there on a permanent basis, she was never rota-ed to do the food?!!).  The food consists of sandwiches/toasties/JPs/teacakes/mince pies, etc. Not exactly up to TV Chef standard then?! OMG?! You wouldn't believe how busy my 'non-chefy' human has been today. Between 1-2.30pm she had 23 orders. OK. OK, that doesn't sound a lot for a proper chef/cook, but when you're working in an area which is probably about 2ft x 2ft and using a microwave/grill/oven, which is about 40 years old................ that's quite challenging. Having said that, she loves it in the 'Pool Club'. It's a 'members only' club and everyone is really friendly.

Today Ann got loads of drinks bought for her because everyone thought she was being super speedy and efficient. Yay! She will drink those the next time she goes out to Friday afternoon club. Watch out Sharon & Paula................ my human might take over the cooking forever. Lol!!!!

Moving swiftly on....................... Ann got home just after 3pm and I got taken into the field to play with my ball. She was mega tired, and also it was starting to rain, so she needed to wear me out quickly. When I'm playing with my ball, I make the rules, so once I'd had three little 'flop downs', we came back inside.

I've had my dinner and am back in snooze mode. It's 6pm so Ann's thinking she might have a glass of wine.................... but do you know what?................... She might not. In the last few days, she seems to have gone off wine. Why do you think that is? It's never, ever, happened in the last 30 years? Lol! She's going to have steak & chips for dinner, so obv I've got one eye open cos I'm hoping to get some little titbits.

Happy Boxing Day Evening Blippers. xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.