Female Goosander

What a change in the weather today ….. it was still rather muddy under foot but overhead the The sky was blue and a rather watery sun was trying its best to put in an appearance.
I took Keta for a walk in Pollok and as long as we avoided the puddles we were able to keep our feet dry.

I stopped off at Maxwell Park on the way home just to check on the life on the pond. The usual inhabitants …… mallards, tufted ducks, moorhens were staying fairly close to the island and then I spotted one lone bird which was larger than the ducks. It turned out to be a female Goosander on her own. No sign of the male anywhere on the water.

The weather forecast for tomorrow is pretty awful but if I get a chance I’ll go back to the pond tomorrow to check the state of play.

I did finish the jigsaw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.