jennym999

By jennym999

Places to go to…

This is a book my husband gave me. Anyone who followed my blips in 2020 will know that I visited lots of Blue Plaques in the London area during lockdown…ones I could cycle to. So he thought this would be good for me to visit new places with Literary connections in 2024. Watch this space…….but not sure I will get to all 111!

We have our son and family staying so this afternoon went for a walk to the playground and also over to Trowlock Island on the chain ferry. We have friends who live there but they are actually away at present. 

Then before bedtime I watched Tabby McTat  with grandson which was very sweet. Based on the book by Julia Donaldson. 

The Lego which I have made up for him was greeted with glee which is good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.