BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Back In Time Catch Up on Christmas

I hope everyone who happens to follow my sporadic contributions had a great Christmas.  I am trying to catch up with photos that I have been taking but have not had the focus to post.  This back on the 10th begins the Christmas album when we had our BG Coffee Christmas meal at "The Londoner."  My good friend Barry, who owns this pub is a daily visitor to BG Grapevine, and we have now had our Christmas meal at his place for several years.  It has now become a tradition as he has a really good spot in the side of the pub that is big enough to accomadate our 25 - 30 team members with those who have partners.  Drinks and a British styled dinner, ie Sausage and Mash, Chicken Tikka Masala and Fish and Chips being typical menu items.  This was followed by Pass the Parcel, White Elephant gift exchange and my Christmas quiz.  The quiz is always fun as I sprinkle eminently gettable questions with some British questions that they always struggle with, such as "which British football team is called the Hammers?"  Anyway, a good time was had by all, and as always it provided a great opportunity for people to socialize outside of work and let their hair down a bit.  This has been our best year so far now that Covid appears to be in our rear view mirrors - not gone but not looming in our front windscreen anymore.  Happy New Year, just in case I don't get the next catch up photo done in time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.