Marsupium Photography

By magi

ten

or so. According to blip I have been blipping for ten years now. It's not quite right, since there are some early experiments and back blips. I really started daily blipping on the 24th of January 2014. Having a camera that could directly transfer photos to my phone for processing and uploading helped greatly. I quite liked snapseed which would hide the difficulties my camera had in low light. These days the cameras are better and I am quite happy to spend a little while each day processing the photos on my computer. Anyway, 10 years more or less. Thanks for all the support, stars, hearts and comments. All very much appreciated. Blip remains one of the nicest corners of the internet.

A day of faffing, getting the software of the radio updated (see extra). Somehow the WiFi is dodgy. Seems to be something with the new OS. Setup is now automated using ansible. We found a dodgy connection that Felix fixed. Quite handy to have somebody in the family who actually learned how to solder. I still need to update the software that reads the volume and buttons but that can wait for another day. We have music in the kitchen again.

Otherwise, a nice walk through town to enjoy the sunshine. Even Berlin is quiet on Boxing Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.