The second half of life..

By twigs

Too hot

Too hot! 10.00pm.....no photos all day, even just sitting still is too hot. The thermometer tells me why.....21 degrees, down a handful from the 28° high of mid-afternoon. Poor Minnie is going crazy having to be indoors when it's so hot. I've opened windows to let the air flow where I can but many of them she can almost get through so I need to keep them shut. It's hard for both of us. Vet re-visit tomorrow........we'll see what the next few weeks might look like then.

Spent some of day outside......caught 2 young blackbirds under the netting of the strawberry patch. Grrrr...... (though friends had warned me they would find a way in.) Decided I may as well just resign this year of fruit growing to being the learning year so off with the netting (freeing the punch-drunk birds) and let them go for gold. Next year will be different.

Cool shower then off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.