Further my skills

By H0tamer

11

This a temporary replacement of my tooth number 11 (for our USA based readers: number 8). So the tooth in my mouth, upper row, the first incisor at the right of the middle. Plus a fake palate, to keep the tooth at its place.
Humans ea. have 4 times 8 teeth, numbered 11-18, 21-28, 31-38 and 41-48. The dentist looks at the teeth and orders them 1x and 2x top row, 3x and 4x bottom row. Mind you: the dentist sees your right side teeth at his left. Hence your teeth11-18 are at your right side, the dentist's left side.

I got this temporary tooth the first time I needed a pin tooth. With the provisional it would be possible to go to work without colleagues and customers having to look at a big black hole :). Although the final tooth was placed ages ago (and replacement already once), I still have this provision. A kind of souvenir.

Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.