JackyMT

By JackyMT

Presents

I was short of a blip today so thought I would blip my presents.

Yesterday was fairly quiet just us, we took the dog first, then opened our presents. Had a few phone messages from family. We had pork and all the trimmings for tea, I had made a huge trifle don't know why but we will be still eating it next week it's that big. and then I just put all the washing up in the dishwasher which I don't use much, electricity prices, and sat back and fell asleep, we had a film on but I have no idea what it was about.

Today we got up late then took Tanzy for a walk on the fields, she was attacked by the tiniest little Chihuahua, he was so tough he raced across the field and was barking at her,  He was smaller than our cat. he was so funny.
Then we had a really lazy day, reading, watching 2 episodes of Emmerdale I had recorded but not seen and eating chocolates . Then after tea, we watched The 2 Ronnies, Mrs Browns Boys, and Vera. I record everything we like so we can watch when we want to, and miss out the adverts on the commercial channels

Thats it Christmas over. I saw they are advertising for Park Hampers for Christmas 2024, and it's only Boxing Day 2023.

Hope you all had a pleasant time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.