MikeWest

By MikeWest

Barely There

Fog was the order of the day, again, only this time more dense. By 10am there were beginnings of outlines appearing over the water. 

I was amazed by how much detail is recorded in these conditions, which I could not make out with the naked eye. I had a hard time deciding how much to show in the image and probably over egged the pudding. Also, where to set the white balance? Too blue, perhaps.

Extras:
Mind The Gap. When I first opened this image on the computer, I saw the negative space between the trunks which was rather disconcerting. Like one of those optical illusion puzzles. Now, I can't trick my eyes into seeing that way.

Lines On A Page. It was so still on the water, maybe down to the fog. Reeds and reflections were almost b&w anyway and it helps with abstraction.

Edit: somehow I forgot to add my extras. Now corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.