Woolley

By Woolley

Feeding station

Some sunshine this morning so I walked around the Hoe to the Barbican and on the way passed this gentleman feeding the sparrows by hand!

I was on my way to the Vue cinema to meet up with Nima. She has nearly finished her stint in England for the time being and we went to see The Boy and The Heron, a studio Ghibli Japanese animation. It was subtitled although on the contents page it said it was dubbed!

It was a beautiful film though somewhat incomprehensible! Journeys into the depths of the earth and parallel universes! It also showed the souls of children waiting to be born as enchanting round bubbles with little appendages and eyes!

We went to pizza hut afterwards and shared a pizza after which she drove me home! I will see her again before she leaves for india!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.