While on my runs

By waipushrink

Running with dog

I had a good walk in the very warm late afternoon. Called at the Woodlands Park Store, hoping to get a refill of milk. What I was told made more sense than what I heard on Friday. The store will not get a delivery until at least Friday next week. Its not as if we will be without milk; but S really enjoys milk like we used to get when young. 

The first extra shows a black and white cat which headed into grass beside the footpath as soon as it saw me. It feels like a baleful glare was cast my way. I carried on, and there was high pitched screech from behind me. I tried to think of which bird it was . But it didn't sound like any bird I had heard. When I looked around a young woman was trying to hold back the little white dog that was leading her towards me. About 50m further on, I realised she was unsure about passing me, so I stopped in someone's driveway to let them past. They were going considerably faster than I was.

The second extra is of the Ponga we truly believed was beyond being rescuedThere are six new fronds growing out from the top of the trunk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.