loisbiz

By loisbiz

Seed Pod

Ellie spent the night last night so I could take her to swim lessons this morning. I signed her up for one-hour lessons for four days this week; she is at level two and they intend to get the kids to level three. I think she needs these additional lessons to be truly safe in the water. She was so excited and I took video, but no still shots for Blip...so from my garden it is the seed pod of the Rose of Sharon flower as my Blip for today. They are kind of tiny so I will tag for TT. 
We had a good day. We went to the library after swim lessons to find books on subjects Ellie was curious about...mostly "under the sea" books; after that, we went to her house to get some things she forgot and to clean her fish tank. It had gotten quite dirty and Ellie had wanted someone to help her clean it so I said I would help. We got it sparkly clean, perhaps too clean, I reread the instructions that we should have left some of the algae in the tank... oops...I sure hope those fish survive. I didn't prepare Ellie for the possibility that I may have gotten it too clean and the fish might not live in such clean water...she was sad but was compassionate and told me it would be okay if I made a mistake. Dang, I hope they live!! They seem to be hardy souls and happily swam around when we put them back in and watched them for about 30 minutes.  Ellie is asleep now and I need to get to bed too since she is an early riser.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.