Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Dinosaurs

The reed bed at the nature reserve was looking quite wintry, and there were only a couple of Moorhen on the pond, but it was good to get out for a bit of a Boxing Day walk with 16 & 19yo. 

We had or first play of Happy Little Dinosaurs, another from Unstable Games, which was fairly easy to pick up, aided by 19yo’s rapid memorisation of the rules. I somehow fluked the first two wins. 

In the evening we all watched Big Fat Quiz of the Year and half the time I didn’t know what or who the questions related to, never mind what the answer was. I think it’s time for me to acknowledge that the world is now in the stewardship of millennials and Generation Z   :-). As a Generation Xer I’m beginning to feel a bit of a dinosaur myself. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.