Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Deebot

Traditionally around this time I post a still life of the gifts I received for Christmas from my nearest and dearest.

Usually (my favourite gift) would be pure beeswax candles (not blended, mind). Maybe chocolates, a book, a blouse, a pair of tennis runners. But no - not this year.

Because this year, my n and d decided to give me a *#¥* robot hoover. Yes you heard me, a robot hoover.

So please meet Donnie Darko Deebot. The all knowing, all seeing circular stalker. We charged 3D up, set him free, and he went on the prowl. He judged me (has she never hoovered in this corner before); he turned suddenly to gaze at my ankles in a judgemental, self righteous way, he disappeared from sight only to re-appear and smile his ‘here’s Johnny’ smile.

https://youtu.be/WDpipB4yehk?si=YYvDG42Y8-qHf6zs

And quite frankly, he scares me.


Anyhoo (that was all clearly fun - well mostly), I am enjoying the last of the turkey with Donal Skehan’s Homemade Satay Sauce (seriously delicious - I would recommend)

And then at 3.30 (it’s 3.10 now) I will be watching Memphis Belle. Oh joy! But surely some mistake, 1990 . No it can’t be 33 years old. It just can’t be!

And then if there are no more agreeable alternatives, I might watch Pierce and Halle (but, I stress, only as a last resort).

https://youtu.be/RReDLmwr9Nk?si=EQgzcQCkA79cvLHO

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.