Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Le Petit Prince

Yesterday evening, four of us went to see a modern ballet of The Little Prince, based on the well-known book by Antoine de Saint- Exupéry. The dancing was fabulous by a professional travelling troup. The narrative was told by a very gifted woman with a beautiful voice, both spoken and singing.  A lovely evening out. You can see the programme on the upper left.

The other photos are of my suspended tiny Christmas lights and crocheted garland in seasonal colours.  I'm really pleased with the effect of the two together.

My small round table next to the couch with my Christmas cloth and tiny Christmas tree with fairy at the top.

I couldn't not incude a sweet, fluffy head sleeping on my hand.

A calmer day today, at last, and simply gorgeous weather.

I appreciate being on my own for a few days with a minimum of very simple cooking.  Now I'm going to go out for another walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.