A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Snowglobe

Emma likes my snow globes, and has bought me some of them as gifts.  This Christmas one of her presents to me is this beautiful snow globe on a sleigh, it has pride of place on the mantlepiece!

A really horrendous day today.  We had to go to M&S as I needed one item for our dinner for guests tomorrow...... you know it is impossible to buy one item and I had several, but when I got to the check out I had no purse in my bag...... the server was extremely nice and when I said I would have to go and find my husband and car and get some money or a card, she put my purchases to one side and said not to worry.  Luckily when we got home my purse was on the floor beside the chair where I had left my bag, it must have fallen out.  Phew!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.