Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset Sky

About 11am we were with Nigel & Deborah who live in our village as they invited us over for coffee: a couple of hours quickly passed before we walked home in rain and wind.

Just after 2pm some long time friends, Many & Kel arrived for the afternoon and it was good to spend time chatting, drinking tea and coffee,  and enjoying the trifle Mrs BB made yesterday that everyone was too full to try any!

It was only just before they arrived I was looking at Blipfoto and realised it was Wednesday and the theme for W-I-D-E on Wednesday is 'the weather with you!'  Lucky for me, I was able to pop out on our patio and grab a sunset photograph - the rain had stopped - but looking at the dark clouds it is likely to start again later. The dark clouds bring out the red of the sunset which I wasn't expecting to see today!

It'll be nice for it just to be Mrs BB and I this evening, chilling and watching televison. She's back in work early tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.