Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Three Clouds Clearing’

Wet, windy and cold - altogether miserable weather here almost all day today until just before sunset, when the rain stopped, the wind died down a bit, and the clouds began to clear. I liked the way they lined up against the chimney stacks.

The earlier weather even had me hesitating whether I should go for my usual early morning jog around the park (and I had thought I'd developed an unbreakable habit, too)! Slightly delayed as a result, I did venture out - but with my waterproof gear (including socks), around four layers of t-shirts and a sweater for protection! And, of course, I was glad I had!

From the entrance, the park looked unusually grey; it was pretty cold and wet half an hour after dawn, and the wind was blowing hard at the flag in the distance! (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.