JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Marooned.

Woke to continual rain and very stupidly drove off about lunch time for a dental appointment in Glenrothes when it would have been better to cancel.,. There was a lot of flooding on the road, some new bits and the regular bits bigger than usual. I was glad to get through them and on to the A92 which wasn't flooded but with more water lying than usual. My teeth all passed muster which was good news so off I went home deciding to go via Muchty as I reckoned there would be less flooding.in that direction.  The first part was good although I had to drive under a fallen tree at one part. Once past Muchty and Dunshalt I met a van driver who said there was bad flooding at the Falkland end of the road and I wouldn't get through. Pulled into a farm road, took a blip, retraced my steps and continued to Strathmiglo.  The road from there was flooded too but I carried on regardless, looked up the road to Auchtermuchty as I passed  saw  flooding but no worse than what I'd gone through.  Bought some crisps in the village which I felt were well deserved. and arrived home feeling I'd quite enjoyed my adventurous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.