MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

German Shepherd Candle

My daughter came to pick her car up today and gave me this, which she had forgotten to give me. It's a luxury candle for unwinding and recharging. It's scented with vanilla, sugared almond and rose. Not sure what that's got to do with German shepherd dogs but I understand why it caught her eye.

On this day last year I lost my beloved Ollie dog. Our late dogs have been very much on our minds. Yesterday I made some mini kebab canapés, using sprigs of rosemary from the graves threaded with tiny balls of sausagemeat, in memory of them. My daughter and I are so pleased that we have another German shepherd dog in our family. I dread to think how we'd be feeling if we didn't have our darling Mishka.

I'm very behind with comments and hope to catch up over the coming days.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.