Reikes small life...

By Reike

Cannot complain about a lack of sunsets recently

Otherwise, a shitty day. 

I had looked forward to going horse-riding after my exam. 

First off, it was a bad night, with so much shoulder pain that it was hard to find a position to lie in. 
Second, had to get up bloody hell early for an exam that I knew I would fail. After learning for it during the past few days, even when knowing it wasn't enough, I had hoped, though, that I could have a chance. And then the exam was in German and not in English, and I heard most of the special terms the first time only in German. I failed two of three parts. Disappointance only kicked in later, though, when (third) I went to the doc about my pain and inability to move the left arm properly, and heard that it is shoulder-arm syndrome plus a bursitis in the left shoulder, with a risk to develop frozen shoulder syndrome. I have to take cortisone and do even more physio therapy. Seems it is most likely a result of a wrong position of head and neck during my nose surgery. :( 
No horse-riding for me the next few days - NOT AGAIN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.