pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Old tools

I managed a bit of a lie in, but only after waking several times in the night. Jon was working today, so he got up at 7.30. I got up a little later and started by sorting the airing cupboard.

Heading downstairs, and I did a pile of washing up from yesterday. We wouldn't normally leave it, but we're both tired. That done, I sorted out the turkey carcass and transformed it into a tasty soup which we had at lunchtime.

I had to sort out things for the caravan. Clothes, food and some of the Christmas bits. But I haven't packed it all because Mollie and Henry will be at home. Tomorrow we are going to Cambridge to see our lovely friends the Harveys. As we are heading off in the caravan for the weekend on friday, we are taking it tomorrow. Hoping to find somewhere to park it near their house to overnight in. I've put up the bed already and just need to grab our duvet in the morning.

After lunch I made a pavlova for tomorrow. I worked out that my kenwood chefette is 40 years old this Christmas as my nana bought it for me when I was 17. Who needs one of those new big fancy mixers? It has done what I needed!

Dan has been with us for the afternoon after a nice day with Viki's family yesterday. Unfortunately Viki has to work so can't join us in Cambridge.

We've caught up with some tv and now I'm researching spinning wool with my new hand spinning kit which Jon bought me for Christmas. I know....a new hobby! I wanted to have a go at this since June when we were at the Highland Show in Edinburgh. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.